sweater-dress

Well it looks like Old Man Winter is going to call it quits in a few weeks and stores are dying to get rid of their winter inventory.  While it’s a great time to snag some goodies for next year, I definitely like to get a few wears out of my stuff before I pack it up and store it.  This sweater dress is the perfect transition dress and can take you through all of the seasons comfortably.  It’s a blank slate and can be worn on it’s own, with items under it, and with items over it.  Can it be any more perfect?  Oh it’s like $33 with an additional 25% off sincle it’s clearance.  Yes…hop to it!

Anyway, most likely I’d pair this with a long boyfriend cardigan and put the belt over top and rock it out with some flat boots and tights.  I could also do the same with a plain black turtleneck.  I’m curious though as to how this dress would look with this neat secretary-bowed shirt underneath it.  And in warmer weather I could definitely pair this cute puff-sleeved turtleneck with it.  And if you were funkier than me, you could rock any colors you want in a belt, cardigan, boot, whatever to brighten up the palette.  Oh, all of these items are under $30 because Lord And Taylor is having a super sale.

