Well I’m sort of going to the prom.  I mean not a real prom but a prom-themed birthday party where I’m required to either wear a tea length or full length gown.  What I thought I had in my closet is more semi-formal and I can’t find my formal stuff anywhere but that’s another story for another day.  I’m so last minute about this and have been perusing department store sites to see which one I should head to with the best (and cheapest) selection.  Looks like it’s Macys but yeah…here are a few gowns that have caught my eye.  Have any other suggestions?  It can’t be anything online though.  I’m going to have to hit a brick-and-mortar for sure. 

 prom

prom2

A. I love the flattering seams and fiery color on this BCBG Strapless Dress, $170 but it’s more than I care to pay.

B. More forgiving and flattering seams and pleats on this steely yet pretty Adrianna Papell dress, $148 but I’m not sold on it.

C. I’m absolutely loving the color and the back on this satin JS Boutique and it’s my number one contender but I don’t feel like holding in my stomach all night…lol.  For $78 though, I’m seriously considering it.

D. More great seams and even an empire waist in a nice neutral color on this BCBGeneration dress, $148.  The comments on this dress say that it’s yellow which would really inspire me to cop it but I don’t like this price. 

E. I’ve been eyeing this JS Collections dress, $124 in all of its colors and I love everything about it.  With the neckline, the mermaid silhouette, the pleating, the color I want- it’s definitely figure flattering and interesting but I’m feeling so cheap right now.

F. I bet this Cachet jersey gown is really soft and comfortable.  It has a bit of flair but not too much and it’s only $100.  I still am not sold on that color.

G. Another one shoulder gown that’s a bit more sleek and makes me want to channel Diana Ross with some big hair and dramatic eyes.  This Alex Evenings gown is $118. 

H. Okay, this is the last JS Collections dress but can’t you see I just want some pleating and details in my life!  I love the soft mesh bottom of this dress but the color may be too deep for me.  At $148 though most likely not. 

