pho2

I can picture it now- it was a cloudy, chilly, windy, rainy day.  My umbrella had just been whipped and flipped inside out.  My poor scarf was too thin to ward off the wild winds and I was just miserable.  My nose was running, my body was weary and then out of nowhere I spy a tiny shop.  I rush to the window and scan the menu to  see if  I could actually eat something off of the menu and there it is…VEGETARIAN PHO $7.49.  Yes!  I flop into a seat, grunt out my order and barely settle in and get my coat, hat, scarf, and gloves off before the hot, steamy bowl is placed in front of me.  I quickly dive in and it’s like a WARM HUG FROM HEAVEN.  It’s tasty.  I’m halfway done before I realize that I didn’t even add anything to it.  I tear off a few basil leaves, add some Siracha, and some tasty thick, sweet soy-ish sauce.  I take a picture and then go back to devouring my meal.  Of course I can’t finish the whole huge bowl but I get up satisfied and ready to take on the rest of the cold, cruel afternoon.  There’s nothing like a hot bowl of PHO on a chilly day…NOTHING!

