It’s cold out here, man. I thought I’d get one last wear of my open toes but alas it’s just not meant to be. I’m unprepared though! My staple boots have strolled their last sidewalk and had to be put to pasture. Going through my closet yesterday I discovered that yes, I still need black flat boots but it’d be really groovy to add a grey pair and a caramel pair of flat ones too. So I have started the hunt. Here goes:

BOOTY

A. Modern Vintage Destiny Knee High Boot, $200.
I saw these at DSW in grey and fell in love. The leather is so buttery. I can’t find them anywhere online for sale though so if you like them, hit the bricks (bka brick-and-mortar store). They also come in a beautiful, neutral loden (army) green.
B. Jessica Bennett Jarvis Flat Riding Boot, $130. Okay, I know I didn’t mention red anywhere but come on, these are cute! Also I never heard of Jessica Bennett but maybe you have?
C. Steven by Steve Madden Intyce Boot , $130. Love the color and the heel can be used for chilling with jeans or styling in dresses/skirts.
D. Apepazza Lodi Tall Boot , $290. I love the “Stone” color shown here but there’s also a more caramel-y “Tuscany” show online. I’m too lazy to own suede shoes though I think but these are versatile and cute to boot! Not cute enough for me to pay that price though.
E. Enzo Angiolini Zambiah Flat Tall Boot , $100. I love the color and these look very comfortable. Again with the suede though but at a way better price point.
F. Ciao Bella Toni Leather Riding Boot, $100. A great cognac color riding boot. It’s definitely a staple wardrobe item.
G. Arturo Chiang Shoes Acacia Boots, $160. This is the front runner for my first purchase. The tassle could be annoying but for my basic black wardrobe it’d actually be a welcome bit of frill!
H. Chinese Laundry Tahoe Flat Boot, $100. Dude, is everything suede this year? LOL. I like the darker grey and the price though. I’ve never had anything by Chinese Laundry so I can’t really call it.
Alright so, what do you think?

