I’m sorry yall.  I’ve been drowning in a pool of Other People’s Opinions and my indecision and I just had to take a break from it all.  If only I had the luxury of time…haha!  Anyway, I did meet with a wedding planner and get our Save The Dates done and some other stuff that I will share soon but one thing is bugging me…is my dress *the* one?  It’s not a traditional wedding dress but it is very me, very sleek, and I thought it could be made right with a veil.  Now, I’m not so sure.  What veils go with those types of dresses anyway? I think I’m gonna head out and try on some dresses tonight and report back tomorrow.  Anyone else feeling like this?

Also, this is a current discussion that we’re having…do you need servers at a buffet?  I’m a picky eater and would prefer to make my own plate.  I even get annoyed at Chipotle when I have to tell dudes TWO scoops of corn salsa let alone tell a chick to add some more rice pilaf and almondy green beans to my place because I don’t eat meat.  Anyway, where do ya’ll weigh in on this?

*This isn’t my dress but it’s about as casual.  This is from David’s Bridal, the Charmeuse Dress with Softly Draped Strap Detail Style INT1049.

