Well, I went dress shopping and I got a new dress (post coming soon)!  I absolutely loved my first choice of dress but it was really difficult trying to find a veil to match it plus it needed some alterations.  I felt very pretty in the dress but I didn’t feel like a bride yet.  I thought the veil would help that but again…if anyone can point me to a plain veil without a whole bunch of flowers and sequins on it and doesn’t cost more than my shoes…let me know.  I mean who knew tulle and a metal comb could cost so much.  I’m a few steps away from making my own at this point but I’m so stressed I really don’t need another project on my huge To Do List. 

Anyway, all that to say…this was my dress and I loved it but I started to feel like Adrianna Papell One Shoulder Twist Charmeuse Gown wasn’t The One (Uhm, or was it?  Yikes.).  If you have a curvy figure and you’re a fluffy gal like me this dress is amazing.  It feels great on as well.  I’m a shorty though so if you’re under 5’4 you might want to get the petite if you don’t have alot of time for alterations.  The picture above is the petite version.  I actually ordered the regular version which made it looser and about 3 to 5″ longer so there would have been alterations but I definitely wanted it longer.  As a bonus, here are some other pretty department store dresses that I was considering.

A. Sue Wong Drop Waist Lace Gown, $588
B. Dalia MacPhee Strapless Taffeta Mermaid Gown, $298
C. Tadashi Shoji Asymmetrical Pleated Jersey Gown, $398
D. JS Collections One Shoulder Mesh & Jersey Gown, $198

Let me also add that I had a wonderful experience with Nordstrom in ordering this dress online.  It was cheaper at Macy’s but I did not have a good experience with Macy’s and instead chose to make my purchase elsewhere.  The price matching was not difficult, the service reps that I dealt with were very helpful and my dress arrived relatively quickly.   We’ll see how this return goes *fingers crossed*.

