So, we all have people who we know don’t care about Emily Post, have never heard of Emily Post, or will pretend a mixture of both.  I mean wedding etiquette is a soft, nuanced concept anyway but at this point in American history it is definited a fluid and oft-ignored one.  So, I had two RSVP cards.  One was the lovely standard where you could write in your and your INVITED guests name on the response card and all was well.  I know that many friends and family would not resist the temptation to also write in a few UNINVITED guests of their own so this second RSVP card was very necessary.  This invite also specifically states that this is an adult-only reception in case someone wanted to feign that they hadn’t heard the news.  Personally, I considered this RSVP card truly tacky but very necessary.  Apparently more necessary than I thought because I already received my first RSVP (YAY!) back and of course it was the “nice” version and someone saw fit to write in an additional guest.  Oh the fun phone call I’m going to have to make later.  Anyway, Day 45’s lesson?  Sometimes you just have to be a bit tacky to get your point across.