First, thanks to all who offered kind words in the midst of my breakdown.  I appreciate and used the advice given.  The first phone call was really hard to do but after that it got alot easier.  That is good because the extra guests keep rolling right on in.  *insert confused face*  Anyway, let’s focus on the positive…ETSY IS THE BOMB!

If you don’t know about Etsy you should really click on over there.  They have any and everything there from handmade to thrifted.  It’s a creative paradise much like an online Craft Fair.  I don’t have the time or patience to be DIYing anything so it’s definitely been a great place for me!  I also don’t like cookie cutter things and you really won’t find much of it there.  

First, I got Tresvant’s ring there.  You wouldn’t believe how hard it is to find a plain, unadorned wedding band for a guy that’s not yellow gold or with beveled edges or celtic crosses or diamonds or whatever extra stuff my boo is just not interested in.  After we I got tired of searching high and low in brick-and-mortars, I finally just hipped him to Etsy and let him search til his heart desired.  In five minutes flat he found it.  Of course, I had to be sure he was sure so I stretched it to thirty…LOL.  Anyway, the ring came in like a week later, made by the lovely studiometalsmith who believes in simplicity and quality.  I even got it stamped with a message on the inside and the ring came in less than a week!  Peep its perfect plain-ness!  LOL.  Anyone else love Etsy?